Somebody Feed Me!!!!

The whole day today I have been really hungry. The folks are always wanting me to gain weight and when I want to eat  more they get so confused and bullheaded about giving  me more food. It’s pretty simple. You feed me. If I keep crying, you feed me more. I stop crying and I grow. I’m in a growth spurt. I heard them tell you about it at the hospital and again at the pediatrician.

I think they are attached to my clothes and can’t take it when I outgrow one of their precious “Wild About Mommy” or “Daddy’s Little Rock Star” outfits. Finally, they have gotten the picture and are feeding me more tonight. If they want to sleep they’ll keep it up.

Otherwise, there hasn’t been much going on around here today. Mommy went to work. Daddy sat at his desk and stared at the computer screen all day. His fantasy baseball team is tanking. I think I may see a grown man cry for the first time if it keeps up. Grandma Pyne is in town for a seminar, so I should have no problem getting the attention I deserve and get fed as much as I need.

That’s it for today. Time for Mommy to find the surprise in my diaper.

Izaak P. Mitchell, Esq.

 

Somebody Gonna Pay!!

Leave a Reply

