I’m Officially Too Big For My Britches

So, this was Pops ill-advised attempt to put me into one of my newborn-size pants. He even told me before putting them on that he didn’t think they were going to fit, yet he kept pulling and tucking and stretching trying to get them at least up to my waist. It’s time to move on Pops–new clothes await.

Over this past weekend, the Folks finally broke out the dollars and bought a digital scale. As of Sunday, I weigh 11.8 lbs, which is about 11 lbs and 13 oz., and I’m a little over 23 inches long. I am almost exactly 3 times heavier than I was at birth. The boobie milk is no more, but the formula is going down well and I recently got a hike from 150 ml to 190 ml per feeding. Yummm!

I’ve decided to give Mom and Pops a break. I haven’t peed on them in over a month. They are confused by this, as they give me very little credit for being able to control all my gadgets. It’s lulling them to sleep. They are getting a little slow at putting on the diaper because they aren’t afraid I’m going to pee on them. I may need to let fly once in a while just to keep them honest.

There is an appointment with the doctor next Thursday. I haven’t been in nearly 2 months, so we’ll see how things are going. Hopefully, they aren’t going to stick me with anything, but I’m sure they have something they need to get out of my body.

Till next time,

Izaak P. Mitchell, Esq.

Leave a Reply

