A Lot of Stuff to Get Through

It’s been a while since my last post, but I’ve been busy. The Folks have been taking me out to watch Hokie Football games. I’ve seen more family. I’ve been growing. And, I’m learning to play and make noises that sound like words, at least to me. Of course, Mom and Pop aren’t getting it. They keep trying to confuse me. One is telling me to say “Daddy” and the other is telling me to say “Mommy.” I’m busy trying to tell them important stuff like “change the channel,” “this music sucks,” “get me a bottle” and “don’t you ever put me in this outfit again.”

While I’m getting better at talking, I’m knocking it out of the park when it comes to sitting up and playing with my toys.

I met new family members this past weekend. Who knew I knew people in Connecticut. I hung out with my great-grandmother, my great-aunt Kathy and a cousin, Susan, who is actually from Virginia Beach. They ate fancy food while I had milk. That’s par for the course around here. Anyway, I talked to them too, but I’m not sure if they understood me any better than the Folks. Since they came down here, I suppose I now have to go up to Connecticut. I’m not sure how I’ll do in Connecticut. I’m told it is COLD!

There is a bit of drama going on in the house. I received a gift in the mail from MaMa Mitchell–a Hokie Bird. Now, I love my Penguin. Me and the Penguin have been through a lot together, but sometimes he is in the other room when I need to take a nap. Sometimes he needs to be washed. I now have a nice, soft Hokie Bird. I can’t be mean to the Hokie Bird. I think as long as I keep them in separate rooms, I can pull this off.

Speaking of the Hokies, they have won 2 games since I last posted, which is good; however, they still are not inspiring confidence in me. They almost blew it against Miami, and they took a long time to get going against Wake Forest. Stiney and his offense are looking much better, but the O-line still doesn’t know how to block and that will mean trouble later on. I’m gonna have grey hairs before this season is over.

That’s about it for now. I’ll try to post a little more often, but being little keeps me busy.

Izaak P. Mitchell, Esq.

Leave a Reply

